Jump to content

Scientific Area Committee (SAC)

The Scientific Area Committees are the key aspects of scientific cooperation within DRESDEN-concept. An SAC consists of scientists from the Technical University and non-university members. The Scientific Area Committees should define and further develop research priorities. They are to develop cluster proposals for the DFG Excellence Initiative of the federal government. They also serve to identify and prioritise research topics.

Each Scientific Area Committee has its own speaker council. Find out more about the four Scientific Area Committees that represent the research strengths of Dresden as a science location on the following pages.