Jump to content

Executive Board

With the statutes adopted in 2021, the Executive Board of DRESDEN-concept e.V. is composed of seven members instead of the previous three. In addition to the Rector and the Chancellor of TU Dresden, these are five elected board members from the non-university DRESDEN-concept member institutions.


This results in the following composition of the new DRESDEN-concept e.V. Executive Board:

  • Prof. Dr. Ursula M. Staudinger (Chairwoman), Rector TU Dresden
  • Dipl.-Ök. Jan Gerken, Chancellor TU Dresden
  • Prof. Dr. Sebastian M. Schmidt, Helmholtz Association
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Leyens, Fraunhofer Society
  • Prof. Dr. Brigitte Voit, Leibniz Association
  • Prof. Dr. Stephan Grill, Max Planck Society
  • Roland Schwarz, other member institutions