Jump to content

Processes of Ageing

People have always been preoccupied with ageing. It includes not only biological, but also social and cultural processes spanning from birth to death. In addition to biomedical basic research, aspects of lifestyle and nutrition that can influence ageing processes are considered. The rising life expectancy also requires new consideration of the living environment and the participation of the elderly in our society. Art historical and cultural science aspects provide insights into the perception of ageing in different epochs and regions of the world.

Dron

The SAN V participants will be contacted to participate in a follow-up – If you are a researcher in a DRESDEN-concept institution, you have the opportunity to participate. In the follow-up, thematic working groups will be formed, out of which research proposals, joint lecture series or summer schools can emerge. If you are interested in participating in the follow-up, please contact:

René Jungnickel

Contact Person:

Dipl.-Ing. Lena Herlitzius,

DRESDEN-concept Advisor to the Rectorial Board and Contact Person for the Scientific Area Networks

Phone 0351 463-40427
lena.herlitzius[at]tu-dresden.de

Kick-Off "Processes of Ageing"

During the kick-off event, which took place on 29th October 2019 at the Saxon State Library – Dresden State and University Library (SLUB), 80 participants took part. Dr. Jens Bove, Head of the German Photographic Collection (Deutsche Fotothek) and Professor Müller-Steinhagen, Chairman of the Board of DDc, welcomed the participants. Ms. Lena Herlitzius then explained the “rules of the game” of the Scientific Area Network in order to introduce the session “Ageing and Society”. The session dealt with, for example, age-appropriate architecture and archaeological aspects. The second session focused on the live science aspect of ageing.

The break invited the participants to familiarise themselves with posters and to work in two groups.

This was followed by the sessions “Care and Work” and “The Brain”. Topics such as psychology, artificial intelligence and of course neuroscience were in the spotlight.

You can view the entire programme here.

Zum Inhalt springen

Prozesse des Alterns

Das Altern beschäftigt die Menschen seit jeher. Es umfasst nicht nur biologische, sondern auch soziale und kulturelle Prozesse der Lebensspanne von Geburt bis Tod. Neben biomedizinischer Grundlagenforschung werden Aspekte des Lebensstils und der Ernährung betrachtet, die Alterungsprozesse beeinflussen können. Die steigende Lebenserwartung erfordert zudem neue Betrachtungen auf das Lebensumfeld und die Teilhabe alter Menschen in unserer Gesellschaft. Kunsthistorische und kulturwissenschaftliche Aspekte geben Einblicke in die Wahrnehmung des Alterns in unterschiedlichen Epochen und Regionen der Welt.

Dron

Die Teilnehmer*innen des SAN VI werden kontaktiert, um an einem Follow-Up teilzunehmen. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, sich zu beteiligen, wenn Sie Wissenschaftler*in einer DRESDEN-concept Einrichtung sind. Im Follow-Up werden thematische Arbeitsgruppen gebildet, aus denen heraus etwa Forschungsanträge, gemeinsame Vorlesungsreihen oder Summer Schools entstehen können. Sollten Sie Interesse haben an dem Follow-Up teilzunehmen, wenden Sie sich bitte an:

René Jungnickel

Kontaktperson

Dipl.-Ing. Lena Herlitzius,

Referentin der TU Dresden für DRESDEN-concept und Ansprechpartnerin für die Scientific Area Networks

Tel. 0351 463-40427
lena.herlitzius[at]tu-dresden.de

Kick-Off „Prozesse des Alterns“

Während der Auftaktveranstaltung, die am 29. Oktober 2019 in der Sächsische Landesbibliothek – Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Dresden (SLUB) stattfand, nahmen 80 Teilnehmer*innen teil. Dr. Jens Bove, Leiter der Deutschen Fotothek und Professor Müller-Steinhagen, Vorstandsvorsitzender von DDc begrüßten die Anwesenden. Frau Lena Herlitzius erklärte im Anschluss die „Spielregeln“ des Scientific Area Networks, um dann in die Session „Altern und Gesellschaft“ einzuführen. In dieser ging es beispielsweise um altersgerechte Architektur und Archäologische Aspekte. Die zweite Session betrachtete den Lebenswissenschaftlichen Aspekt des Alterns.

Die Pause lud dieses Mal ein, sich an Posterwänden zu informieren und in zwei Arbeitsgruppen zu arbeiten.

Im Anschluss folgten die Sessions „Fürsorge und Arbeit“ und „das Gehirn“. Themen wie Psychologie, Artificial Intelligence und natürlich die Neurowissenschaften standen dabei im Fokus.

Das gesamte Programm können Sie hier einsehen:

ProgrammSanAgeing