Jump to content

Dynamics of Complex Networks

In SAN V, researchers are adopting a scientific or even a comparative view of natural, technical and social systems. The focus is on providing scientific insights into multifaceted networks (“systems of systems”) in the research fields of biology and neurology, social sciences and humanities, as well as in supply infrastructures (energy, water and transportation).

The SAN V participants will be contacted to participate in a follow-up – If you are a researcher in a DRESDEN-concept institution, you have the opportunity to participate. In the follow-up, thematic working groups will be formed, out of which research proposals, joint lecture series or summer schools can emerge. If you are interested in participating in the follow-up, please contact us:

René Jungnickel

Contact Person:

Dipl.-Ing. Lena Herlitzius,

DRESDEN-concept Advisor to the Rectorial Board and Contact Person for the Scientific Area Networks

Phone 0351 463-40427
lena.herlitzius[at]tu-dresden.de

Dynamics of Complex Networks– Kick-Off

During the fifth Scientific Area Network (SAN) “Dynamics of Complex Networks”, which took place on 20th August 2019 at the Deutsches Hygiene Museum Dresden, around 100 researchers from 13 of the 28 partner institutions came together. During the four sessions, the participants gained insights into Dresden’s research on natural, technical and social networks. In particular, the event focused on the complex networks (“system of systems”) in the research fields of biology and neurology, the social sciences and the humanities, as well as supply infrastructure (energy, water and transport).

The event was officially opened by Prof. Klaus Vogel, Director of the Deutsches Hygiene Museum, and Professor Hans Müller-Steinhagen, Rector of TU Dresden and Chairman of the Board of DDc.

Dr. Malte Schröder introduced the evening with a short lecture dealing with the question “Why Network Dynamics?” Afterwards, the first session on networks in economics and mathematics began, in which researchers from Dresden’s Stochastics were the main speakers. This was followed by the session on networks in the social and cultural sciences, which looked at networks from theological to sustainable and political aspects.

During the break, business cards were exchanged and common research interests were discussed. This was followed by two further sessions on networks in the fields of environmental and engineering sciences and life sciences. The entire programme of the Scientific Area Network “Dynamics of Complex Networks” can be viewed here. At this point, we would like to thank the Deutsches Hygiene Museum Dresden for their hospitality and Ms. Kristin Heinig for the tour through the exhibition of people and plants.

The entire programme of the Scientific Area Network “Dynamics of Complex Networks” can be viewed here.

At this point, we would like to thank the Deutsches Hygiene Museum Dresden for their hospitality and Ms. Kristin Heinig for the tour through the exhibition of people and plants.

Zum Inhalt springen

Dynamiken komplexer Netze

Im SAN V kommen Wissenschaftler zusammen, die sich mit natürlichen, technischen wie auch sozialen Netzen wissenschaftlich und vergleichend beschäftigen. Hierbei sind insbesondere wissenschaftliche Einblicke in vielschichtige Vernetzungen (system of systems) in den Forschungsfeldern der Biologie und Neurologie, der Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften sowie der Versorgungsinfrastruktur (Energie, Wasser und Verkehr) im Fokus.

 

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, sich zu beteiligen, wenn Sie Wissenschaftler*in einer DRESDEN-concept Einrichtung sind. Das Follow-Up bietet den Rahmen, um gemeinsame Ideen zu entwickeln und Arbeitsgruppen zu bilden, die interdisziplinären Austausch koordinieren.

© René Jungnickel

Kontaktperson

Dipl.-Ing. Lena Herlitzius,

Referentin der TU Dresden für DRESDEN-concept und Ansprechpartnerin für die Scientific Area Networks

Tel. 0351 463-40427
lena.herlitzius[at]tu-dresden.de

Kommende Termine

Dynamiken komplexer Netze – Kick-Off

Während des fünften Scientific Area Networks „Dynamiken komplexer Netze“, welches am 20. August 2019 im Deutschen Hygiene-Museum Dresden stattfand, kamen rund 100 interessierte Wissenschaftler*innen aus 13 der 28 Partnereinrichtungen zusammen. Während der vier Sessions erhielten die Teilnehmer Einblicke in die Dresdner Forschung zu natürlichen, technischen wie auch sozialen Netzen. Insbesondere die vielschichtigen Vernetzungen („systems of systems“) in den Forschungsfeldern der Biologie und Neurologie, der Sozial -und Geisteswissenschaften sowie der Versorgungsinfrastruktur (Energie, Wasser und Verkehr) standen im Fokus der Veranstaltung.

Eröffnet wurde die Veranstaltung durch Prof. Klaus Vogel, Direktor des Deutschen Hygiene-Museum Dresden und Herrn Professor Hans Müller-Steinhagen, Rektor der TU Dresden und Vorstandsvorsitzender von DDc.

Dr. Malte Schröder führte in den Abend mit einem Kurzvortrag ein, der sich mit der Frage auseinandersetzte „Why Network Dynamics“. Im Anschluss begann die erste Session zu Netzwerken in den Wirtschafts- und Mathematikwissenschaften, in der vor allem Forscher aus der Dresdner Stochastik zu Wort kamen. Es folgte die Session zu Netzwerken in den Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften, die über Theologische bis hin zu Nachhaltigkeit und Politischen Aspekten Netze betrachtete.

Während der Pause wurden Visitenkarten getauscht und gemeinsame Forschungsinteressen bekundet. Es folgten zwei weitere Sessions zu Netzwerken in den Bereichen Umwelt- und Ingenieurwissenschaften, sowie Lebenswissenschaften.

Das gesamte Programm des Scientific Area Networks „Dynamiken komplexer Netze“ können Sie hier einsehen:

ProgrammSANVNetze

An dieser Stelle danken wir dem Deutschen Hygiene-Museum Dresden für die Gastfreundschaft und Frau Kristin Heinig für den Rundgang durch die Ausstellung von Menschen und Pflanzen.