Jump to content

DRESDEN-concept Summer Schools

Funding measure: DRESDEN-concept Summer Schools

Summer Schools are a proven format to make the strengths of a location in the respective research topic visible and to increase its attractiveness in particular for international (national) early-career scientists. What we know from the feedback of many scientists, is that in addition to the professional excellence of the organizing institution, the diversity of the scientific institutions, their exceptionally close cooperation and the resulting opportunities were key aspects in the decision for choosing Dresden.

The DRESDEN-concept research alliance (DDc) would like to emphasize this aspect and highlight the strengths of the alliance during the numerous summer schools in Dresden. DDc relies on the cooperation of the DDc members in the implementation of summer schools and the bundling of the diverse research competencies, especially in interdisciplinary topics, in order to further strengthen the attractiveness of the location for (inter)national students and postdocs.

In addition to direct support in the preparation and implementation of DDc Summer Schools, cross-disciplinary networking events are planned to take place concurrently with the Summer Schools.

For the above-mentioned goals, funding is available from the EXU measure “DRESDEN-concept Science and Innovation Campus” of the TU Dresden. The funding offers include the procurement of DDc cooperation partners, the joint promotion of the DDc Summer School and the public event as well as the provision of consumables of up to 15.000 Euro per DDc Summer School or 5.000 Euro for a networking event between at least 2 Dresden Summer Schools.

Summer Schools in Dresden 2021

Zum Inhalt springen

DRESDEN-concept Summer Schools

Fördermaßnahme DRESDEN-concept Summer Schools

Summer Schools stellen ein bewährtes Format dar, um die Stärken eines Standortes im jeweiligen Forschungsthema sichtbar zu machen und ihn insbesondere für inter(nationale) Nachwuchswissenschaftler:innen attraktiv zu machen. Aus den Rückmeldungen zahlreicher Wissenschaftler:innen wissen wir, dass neben der fachlichen Exzellenz der durchführenden Einrichtung besonders die Vielfalt der Wissenschaftseinrichtungen, deren außergewöhnlich enge Kooperation und die sich daraus ergebenden Chancen Schlüsselaspekte für die Entscheidung für den Standort Dresden waren.

Die Forschungsallianz DRESDEN-concept (DDc) möchte diesen Aspekt aufgreifen und die Stärken der Allianz bei den zahlreichen Summer Schools in Dresden hervorheben. DDc setzt dabei auf die Kooperation der DDc-Mitgliedern bei der Durchführung von Summer Schools und die Bündelung der vielfältigen Forschungskompetenzen, insbesondere bei interdisziplinären Themen, um die Attraktivität des Standortes für (inter)nationale Studierende und Postdocs weiter zu stärken.

Neben der direkten Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von DDc Summer Schools sind bei zeitgleich stattfindenden Summer Schools übergreifende Vernetzungsveranstaltungen geplant.

Für die genannten Ziele stehen Fördermittel aus der EXU-Maßnahme „DRESDEN-concept Science and Innovation Campus“ der TU Dresden zur Verfügung. Die Förderangebote umfassen die Vermittlung von DDc Kooperationspartnern, die gemeinsame Bewerbung der DDc Summer School und der Öffentlichen Veranstaltung sowie die Bereitstellung von Sachmitteln in Höhe von max. 15.000 Euro pro DDc Summer School bzw. in Höhe von max. 5.000 Euro für eine Vernetzungsveranstaltung zwischen mind. 2 Dresdener Summer Schools.

Summer Schools in Dresden 2021